3rd WikiTrip “Mssion Garage” session

For this WikiTrip “Mission Garage” N°3 we have spent our 3 days in La Boate Marseille.

We were supposed to work only for 2 days, but the team agreed to do one more. That’s what I call a motivated team!

The session was about planning and developing the database. I have made myself an entity in one of the table. Mehdi was my professor (http://youtu.be/9E1RlrxwkTE). I feel like I am a geek now 🙂

We also bound the Back and the Front on the Landing page and the profile. You can find the last result on the following link: http://wikitrip.co.uk/beta/

I have also recorded with my video camera one of the key moments of this important task: http://tinyurl.com/7gejzm2

So now we can geolocalize any user via his or her IP address. We also have the “Facebook connect” in place and we can extract the user profile data, including check-ins.

Well, we’re moving forward and we should be able to present an “Alpha” version of WikiTrip for the WebSummit 2012 in London the 19th of March.

5 thoughts on “3rd WikiTrip “Mssion Garage” session

  1. They not only give you easy access to all your footwear,
    but they enable you to organize them any way you like.
    Right here are the very best discounts at Aldi this 7 days:Meat
    & Seafood. The greatest way to start is to get rid of something you haven’t worn in a 12 months.

  2. I loved as much as you will receive carried out right here.
    The sketch is attractive, your authored subject matter stylish.

    nonetheless, you command get bought an nervousness over that you wish be delivering the
    following. unwell unquestionably come further formerly
    again as exactly the same nearly very often inside case you shield this increase.

  3. I think what you said made a lot of sense. But, what about this?
    suppose you typed a catchier title? I am not suggesting
    your content isn’t good., but what if you added a headline to maybe grab people’s attention?
    I mean 3rd WikiTrip Mssion Garage session | WikiTrip
    is a little boring. You should glance at Yahoo’s front page and note how they create article headlines to get people to click. You might add a video or a picture or two to get people interested about what you’ve written.
    In my opinion, it would bring your posts a little livelier.

  4. I don’t know whether it’s just me or if perhaps
    everyone else experiencing issues with your blog. It appears like some of
    the written text in your posts are running off the screen.
    Can someone else please comment and let me know if this
    is happening to them as well? This may be a
    problem with my browser because I’ve had this happen previously.
    Cheers

Leave a Reply

